Academic Calendar

2016-2017 Academic Calendar

FALL SEMESTER (20171)
August 4 Friday Deadline for financial arrangements with St. Elizabeth School of Nursing (STE) Financial Aid Services for Term 20171
August 22 - 23 Tuesday - Wednesday Enrollment/Banking at St. Elizabeth School of Nursing (STE) campus - All Students
August 24 Thursday Orientation - all 1st time entering students - STE Campus
August 28 Monday Classes begin at regular scheduled times (20171)
Academic Year Opening Liturgy - St. Francis Chapel at Franciscan Health - Lafayette Central
September 1 Friday Last day to make course changes (add/drop period)(Census Date Term 20171)
September 4 Monday Labor Day (No Classes)
September 8 Friday Last day for tuition refund
October 14 Saturday Upper class Nursing Student Recognition Ceremony and Reception
October 19 - 20 Thursday - Friday Mid-term
Mid-semester break. No Classes
October 23 Monday Classes resume at regular scheduled times
October 24 Tuesday Mid-semester grades/first eight week final course grades due by Registrar by 10:00 a.m. (Term 20171)
October 27 Friday All students must be Bank cleared for Term 20172 registration
October 30 Monday Registration for Spring Semester (20172) begins
November 3 Friday Last day for course withdrawal (Term 20171)
November 17 Friday Last day for Credit by Exam (Theory and Clinical) for courses in Term 20172
November 22 - 24 Wednesday - Friday Thanksgiving recess - No Classes
November 27 Monday Classes resume at regular scheduled times
December 6 Wednesday Graduate - Faculty/Staff Lunch
December 7 Thursday Deadline for financial arrangements with St. Elizabeth School of Nursing (STE) Financial Aid Services for Term 20172
December 11 Monday Final Exams Begin
December 15 Friday Final Exams End
Graduating Senior grades due to Registrar - 10:00 a.m.
Fall Semester (20171) Ends
Mid-Year Conferring of Diplomas - 7:00 p.m.
December 19 Tuesday Final Grades due to Registrar - 10:00 a.m.
December 22 Friday Final grade available (to be mailed to address on file)
January 18, 2018 Thursday Deadline for removal of "I" grades & petition for grade changes for Fall courses - Term 20171

 

SPRING SEMESTER (20172)
December 7, 2017 Thursday Deadline for financial arrangements with St. Elizabeth School of Nursing (STE)
Financial Aid Services for Term 20172
January 9 - 11, 2018 Tuesday - Thursday Enrollment/Banking for second semester at STE
January 12 Friday Orientation - all newly admitted and transfer students - STE campus
January 15 Monday Martin Luther King Day - No Classes
January 16 Tuesday Classes begin at regular scheduled times (Term 20172)
Second Semester Opening Liturgy - St. Francis Chapel at Franciscan Health - Lafayette Central
January 18 Thursday Deadline for removal of "I" grades & petition for grade changes for Fall semester courses - Term 20171
January 19 Friday Last day to make course changes (add/drop) (Census Date Term 20172)
Last day to register for independent study projects for Spring Semester
February 2 Friday Last day for tuition refund
March 9 Friday Mid-semester (Term 20172)
March 9 - 16 Friday - Friday Optional Spring Transcultural Nursing Mission Trip
March 12 - 16 Monday - Friday Mid-semester Break - No Classes
March 13 Tuesday Mid-semester grades due to Registrar by 10:00 a.m. (Term 20172)
March 19 Monday Classes resume at regular scheduled times
March 23 Friday All students must be Bank cleared for Summer 20173 and Fall 20181 registration
March 28 Wednesday Last day for course withdrawal (Term 20172)
March 30 Friday Good Friday - No Classes
April 3 - 6 Tuesday - Friday Registration Summer (20173) and Fall (20181)
April 3 Tuesday Classes resume at regular scheduled times
April 25 Wednesday Graduate - Faculty/Staff Lunch
April 30 Monday Final Exams Begin
May 4 Friday Final Exams for Term 20172 End
Semester and Term 20172 Ends
Senior (Graduating) grades due to Registrar - 8:00 a.m.
Conferring of Diplomas - St. Elizabeth School of Nursing 7:00 p.m. Location TBD
May 5 Saturday Commencement ceremony - USF Campus
May 8 Tuesday Grades due to Registrar - 10 a.m.
May 11 Friday Final grades available (to be mailed to address on file)
June 7 Thursday Deadline for removal of "I" grades and petition for grade changes for Term 20172

 

SUMMER SESSIONS 20173
May 7 Monday Banking Term 20173
Class begins at regular scheduled times Term 20173, Sessions 0, 1, and 2
May 8 Tuesday Final day to make course changes (add/drop period) Term 20173 (Census Date Term 20173)
May 18 Friday Last day for tuition refund Term 2017
May 28 Monday Memorial Day - no classes
June 7 Thursday Deadline for removal of "I" grades and petition for grade changes for Term 20172
June 29 Friday Last day for course withdrawal Session 1 Term 20173
July 2 Monday Classes begin at regular scheduled times Session 3 Term 20173
July 3 Tuesday Last day to make course changes session 3 Term 20173
July 4 Wednesday Independence Day Observed - No Classes
July 6 Friday Last day of Session 1 Term 20173
July 10 Tuesday Final Grades due by 10:00 a.m. Session 1 Term 20173
July 13 Friday Last day for course withdrawal Session 2 Term 20173
Final Grades available Session 1 Term 20173 (mailed to address on file)
July 20 Friday Senior Grades due to Registrar - 8:00 a.m.
Last day of Session 2 Term 20173
July 31 Tuesday Final grades for Session 2 Term 20173 due to Registrar - 10:00 a.m.
August 9 Thursday Deadline for removal of "I" grades and petition for grade changes for Session 2 Term 20172
August 24 Friday Last day of Sessions 0 and 3 Term 20173
August 28 Tuesday Final Grades due to Registrar by 10:00 a.m. Sessions 0 and 3.