Academic Calendar

2018-2019 Academic Calendar

FALL SEMESTER 20181
August 3 Friday Deadline for financial arrangements with St. Elizabeth School of Nursing (STE) Financial Aid Services for Term 20181
August 23 Thursday Orientation - all 1st time entering students - STE Campus
August 24 Friday All students must be bank cleared to attend class term 20181
August 27 Monday

Classes begin at regular scheduled times Term 20181 SON/USF Sessions 0&1 (16-week & 1st 8-week Terms)

Academic Year Opening Liturgy - St. Francis Chapel at Franciscan Health - Lafayette Central

August 28 Tuesday

Final day to make course changes (add/drop period) Session 1 – Census Date Term 20181 (1st 8-week Term)

August 31 Friday`

Last day to make course changes (add/drop period) Census Date Session 0 Term 20181 (16-week Term)

September 3 Monday Labor Day - School of Nursing Offices Closed, No Classes
September 14 Friday Last day for tuition refund
September 28 Friday Last day for course withdrawal  Session 1/Term 20181 (1st 8-week Term)
October 6 Saturday Upper class Nursing Student Recognition Ceremony and Reception - Lafayette Jefferson High School 7:00 PM
October 13 Saturday Alumni Luncheon - St. Elizabeth School of Nursing Room 1141, 1142, 1143, @ 11 AM - 2 PM
October 18 - 19 Thursday - Friday Mid-term, Mid-semester break - No Classes
October 18 Thursday  Faculty Development Day at USF
October 19 Friday

Last day of Term 2018-1, Session 1 (1st 8-week Term)

October 22 Monday

Classes resume at regular scheduled times Sessions 0 (16-week Term)

Classes begin at regular scheduled time Session 2 (2nd 8-week Term)

October 23 Tuesday

Mid-semester grades Term 20181 Session 0 (16-week Term) and Final course grades Session 1 (1st 8-week Term) due to Registrar – 10:00 AM

Last day to make course changes (add/drop period) Census Date Session 2 Term 20181 (2nd 8-week Term)

October 26 Friday All students must be Bank cleared for Term 20182 registration
October 29 Monday Registration for Spring Semester (20182) begins
November 2 Friday

Last day for course withdrawal Session 0/Term 20181 (16-week Term)

November 16 Friday Last day for Credit by Exam (Theory and Clinical) for courses in Term 20182
November 20 Tuesday

Term 20182 New Student Registration – 9:00 AM-12:00PM

November 21-23 Wednesday - Friday Thanksgiving Break - No Classes
November 21-23 Wednesday - Friday Thanksgiving Break - School of Nursing offices closed
November 23 Friday

Last day for course withdrawal Session 2/Term 20181 (2nd 8-week Term)

November 26 Monday Classes resume at regular scheduled times
December 5 Wednesday Graduate - Faculty/Staff Lunch
December 6 Thursday Deadline for financial arrangements with St. Elizabeth School of Nursing (STE) Financial Aid Services for Term 20182
December 10 Monday Final Exams Begin
December 14 Friday Final Exams End
Graduating Senior grades due to Registrar - 10:00 a.m.
Fall Semester (20181) Ends
Mid-Year Conferring of Diplomas - 7:00 p.m. Location TBD
December 18 Tuesday

Final Grades due to Registrar - 10:00 a.m.

SON Faculty at Fort Wayne, USF - Scholarship of Teaching, 9am-4pm

December 21 Friday

Final grades available (to be mailed to address on file if not accessible via online format)

February 8, 2019 Friday

Deadline for removal of “I” grades & petition for grade changes for Sessions 0 & 2/Term 20181 (16-week and 2nd 8-week Terms)

 

SPRING SEMESTER 20182
December 6, 2018 Thursday Deadline for financial arrangements with St. Elizabeth School of Nursing (STE)
Financial Aid Services for Term 20182
January 10 Thursday All students must be bank cleared to attend class term 20182
January 11 Friday Orientation - all newly admitted and transfer students - STE campus
January 14 Monday

Classes begin at regular scheduled times Term 20182 Sessions 0 and 1 (16-week and 1st 8-week Terms)

Second Semester Opening Liturgy – St. Francis Chapel at Franciscan Health - Lafayette Central

January 15 Tuesday Final day to make course changes (add/drop period) Session 1 (Census Date Term 20182 1st 8-week Term)
January 18 Friday

Final day to make course changes (add/drop period) Session 0 (Census Date Term 20182 16-week Term)

Last day to register for independent study projects for Spring Semester

January 21 Monday Martin Luther King Day (no classes)
February 1 Friday Last day for tuition refund
February 8 Friday

Deadline for removal of “I” grades & petition for grade changes for Sessions 0 & 2/Term 20181 (16-week and 2nd 8-week Terms)

February 15 Friday

Last day for course withdrawal Session 1/Term 20182 (1st 8-week Term)

February 22 Friday All students must be Bank cleared for Summer 20183 and Fall 20191 registration
February 25 Monday Registration Summer 20183 and Fall 20191 begins
March 8 Friday

Mid-semester Term 2018

Last day of Term 20182, Session 1 (1st 8-week Term)

March 8 - 15 Friday - Friday Optional Spring Nursing Mission Trip
March 11 - 15 Monday - Friday Mid-semester Break - No Classes
March 18 Monday

Classes resume at regular scheduled times Session 0 (16-week Term)

Classes begin at regular scheduled time Session 2 (2nd 8-week Term)

March 19 Tuesday

Mid-semester grades Term 20182 Session 0 (16-week Term) and Final course grades Session 1 (1st 8-week Term) due to Registrar - 10:00 a.m.

Final day to make course changes (add/drop period) Session 2 (Census Date Term 20182 2nd 8-week Term)

March 29 Friday

Last day for course withdrawal Session 0/Term 20182 (16-week Term)

April 19 Friday

Last day for course withdrawal Session 2/Term 20182 (2nd 8-week Term)

Good Friday- No classes

April 22 Monday Classes resume at regular scheduled times
April 24 Wednesday Graduate - Faculty/Staff Lunch
April 29 Monday Final Exams Begin
May 3 Friday

Final Exams and  Term 20182 end

Senior (Graduating) grades due to Registrar – 8:00 AM

Conferring of Diplomas - St. Elizabeth School of Nursing 7PM Location TBD

Deadline for removal of “I” grades & petition for grade changes for Session 1/Term 20182 (1st 8-week Term)

May 4 Saturday USF Commencement ceremony - Fort Wayne, IN
May 7 Tuesday Grades due to Registrar - 10 a.m.
May 10 Friday Final grades available (to be mailed to address on file only if not accessible via online format)

 

SUMMER SESSIONS 20183
May 3 Friday

All students must be bank cleared to attend class for Term 20183

May 6 Monday Classes begin at regular scheduled times Term 20183 Sessions 0, 1, 2 (16-week, 1st 8-week, & 11-week Terms)
May 7 Tuesday

Final day to make course changes (add/drop period) Sessions 1 and 2 Term 20183 (Census Date Term 20183) (1st 8-week and 11-week Terms)

May 10 Friday Last day to make course changes (add/drop) (Census Date Session 0 Term 20183 16-week Term)
May 17 Friday

Last day for tuition refund Term 20183

May 27 Monday Memorial Day - No Classes
June 7 Friday

Last day for course withdrawal Session 1/Term 2018-3 (1st 8-week Term)

June 28 Friday

Last day for course withdrawal Session 2/Term 20183 (11-week Term)

Deadline for removal of “I” grades and petition for grade changes for Session 0 and Session 2/Term 20182 (16-week and 2nd 8-week Terms)

July 1 Monday Classes begin at regular scheduled times Term 20183 Session 3 (2nd 8-week Term)
July 2 Tuesday Last day to make course changes (add/drop period) Term 20183 Session 3 (2nd 8-week Term)
July 4 Thursday Independence Day Observed – No Classes - STESON Courses; School offices closed
July 5 Friday Last day of Session 1/Term 20183 (1st 8-week Term)
July 9 Tuesday Final Grades due to Registrar by 10am Term 20183 Session 1(1st 8-week Term)
July 12 Friday

Last day for course withdrawal Session 0/Term 20183 (16-week Term)

July 19 Friday

Last day for Credit by Exam (Theory & Clinical) for courses in Term 20191

Senior (Graduating) grades due to Registrar – 8am

Conferring of Diplomas-St. Elizabeth School of Nursing- 7p.m. Tentative/TBD

July 23 Tuesday

Final grades due to Registrar by 10am Term 20183 Session 2 (11-week Term)

August 2 Friday

Last day for course withdrawal Session 3/Term 20183 (2nd 8-week Term)

August 23 Friday

Term 20183- Sessions 0 and 3 End (16-week & 2nd 8-week Terms)

Deadline for removal of “I” grades and petition for grade changes for Session 1/Term 20183 (1st 8-week Term)

September 13 Friday

Deadline for removal of “I” grades and petition for grade changes for Session 2/Term 20183 (11-week Term)

October 18 Friday Deadline for removal of “I” grades and petition for grade changes for Session 0 and Session 3/Term 20183 (16-week and 2nd 8-week Terms)